The 20 Best Strap On Harnesses & Dildos (+ My Experience)

by Jane Louis
best-strap-on-harnesses-dildos

You haven’t truly become an “adult” until you’ve tried strap-on sex toys.

Since I was around 17-years-old, I’ve been experimenting with numerous collectibles.

Even my mother helped teach me “how to be a lady” by gifting me various vibrators.

Then, my polyamory lifestyle developed in college, exposing me to both male and female experimentations, most of which have been very curious. 

Therefore, in combining my personal experiences and in-depth research of online reviews, here’s a mega curated list of the 20 best strap-on harnesses and dildos, including strapless. 

Most I’ve used, a few recommended from friends.  

PREMIUM OPTION

pegasus strapon

Best Vibrating Strap-on Set

It's hard to find a strap-on kit that is better than this one!

3 o'ring sizes that cater for any size of the dildo, plus wireless remote controls for 6-level vibration speed and 15 patterns. You have it all!

BUDGET CHOICE

lovehoney strap on

Best Starter Kit

Don't want to spend a fortune, but still want to have a decent taste of a strap-on? This is a good kit for you. 

The firm silicone dildos are naturally slippery-soft, allowing for a smooth start with anal or pegging.

SENSATION BOOST 

happy rabbit strap on

Best for Dual Sensation

A vibrating ‘rabbit’ with a flexible harness design? This set is there for your girl-to-girl action

Plus, it's rare to find a clit-oriented harness design.


table of contents

What are Strap-On/ Strap On Harnesses and Dildos?

When referring to “strap-ons,” there are two main types: penetrative toys requiring “straps” or harnesses and those without (“strapless strap ons”).

Strap-ons can also be called “strap-on dildos” and “harness strap-ons.” 

Furthermore, it must be noted that strap-on dildos and dildos are not exactly the same thing.

“Dildos'' broadly refer to different penetrative toys, such as probes and vibrating dildos. “Strap on dildos'' refers specifically to a pair set of a harness and a dildo.

The harness, or a pair of briefs, is wearable and made in a variety of styles and materials.

The dildo, in this case, must be “harness compatible.” Essentially, what you often see is a belt with a fake penis-like toy glued to it.

While strap-on harnesses and dildos are popularly sold together, each can be sold separately, especially for those who may want to create their own set.

8 Ready-to-use Strap-on Sets (Harness with Dildo or Strapless)

If you’re like me, the phrase “strap-on” may initially sound like it’s time to gear up for some big event.

Well, that may be the case as you discover our 20 curated selections of strap-on dildos, starting with our 8 readily-available combo picks. 

Notably, some are unisex, that is the wearer can be any gender, and most are safe-durable silicone.

Each toy is honored with their own category title based on their unique design. 

1. Pegasus Curved Realistic Harness Set (Unisex): Most High-Tech Set & Best For Modern Couples 

Pegasus Harness Set

Harness Size (inches/meters): Up to 67/ 1.70

Dildo Insertable Length (inches/meters): 6/ 0.14

Technology has never been so pleasurable it seems. Among our combo picks, the Pegasus Curved set is the most advanced in design and performance. Thus, ideal for modern couples. 

A wireless remote controls the dildo’s 6-level vibration speed and up to 15 patterns - enough to get me hollering at times. 

During sex, one of my male lovers likes toying with the remote in one hand and secretly maximizes the speed, giving me a good surprising jolt.

I personally think the vibrator-dildo’s arched and smooth-silicone design stimulates my clit better (and safer) during masturbation.

If received by my boyfriend, whose wide waist welcomes the lengthy strap-on, I’d usually switch out this purple dildo for a bigger alternative using the kit's extra o-rings.

Of course, with great power comes great responsibility.

This Pegasus can ‘fly’ non-stop for a good hour, making foreplay relatively long-lasting, but it requires nearly two hours to fully charge.

The remote itself can occasionally disconnect also, thus changes to the vibrations are annoying as it can tamper the heat of the moment. 

Pros

  • Quality material for safe and durable use
  • Detachable dildo with a built-in vibrator
  • Suction-cup base for convenient masturbation
  • Wireless remote (including from a max of 30 feet) for hassle-free control
  • 100% waterproof for extra fun 
  • Conveniently rechargeable with relatively long battery life 
  • Includes 2 extra interchangeable o-rings 
  • Remote-friendly pouch for convenient wear

Cons

  • Remote control may occasionally disconnect, hindering sexual play 
  • Relatively long charging time 

2. Fetish Fantasy Double Penetration Set: Best For (Double-Loving) Dominatrixes 

Fetish Fantasy Vibrating Strap-On Set

Harness Size (inches/meters): Up to 52/ 1.32 

Dildo Total Length (inches/meters): 7.50/ 0.19

I’ve had quite a few fair share of female ‘expeditions,’ let’s just say. Notably, this one freeing older Latina.

Therefore, we’ve ventured through several female-led sex toys, such as with this phthalate-free PVC-made strap-on with a vaginal plug-end.

Also known as the “saddle horn,” I’d insert this shorter end inside my pussy, leaving the longer end (dildo) protruding from my body.

Although, I’d want to cut loose the straps but seeing as the plug-end is oddly wired to the remote control, you cannot detach one from the other. 

Thankfully, the harness in this particular set is simple and skinny, rather than those bulky straps, making it sexier on my petite frame.

Moreover, when I used it to peg my ex, we shared a mutual stimulation, via the built-in vibration, which is easily adjusted by the remote. Albeit, could be stronger, even at max speed. 

Nevertheless, for the dominatrixes who want to look sexier in a harness, but more so, enjoy the double penetration effects, you’ll get some ‘squirts’ and giggles out of this!

Pros

  • Firm and non-toxic material for safe and easy use 
  • A vaginal plug-end for double penetration 
  • Adjustable and elegant harness for convenient and stylish wear
  • Built-in vibrator for double penetration (wearer) and promoting mutual stimulation
  • Remote controllable for easy vibration adjustments 

Cons

  • Battery-operated (sold separately) and wired remote, thus possibly interfering with sex
  • The saddle horn (diameter = 4.08 inches/0.10 meters) requires strong kegel muscles to hold the strap-on in place, thus may be uncomfortable for some
  • Although website claims their PVC toys are non-toxic, users should research more before buying 

3. Fun Factory SHAREVIBE: Best Strapless Strap-On Dildo 

Fun Factory Sharevibe

Dildo Insertable Length (inches/meters): 6.30/ 0.16

Recently, I’ve discovered the beauty of strapless through this SHAREVIBE strap-on (got pink rather than purple) with yet again my Latina ex.

Although pricey, well worth the fun as the silicone-made and gently-curved saddle horn rubbed nicely against my G-spot during our usual ‘strap-on stroke’ position. 

Even more, we’d literally feel that “connection” every time because this dildo happens to act as a ‘dual vibrator’ (like the previous strap-on option), thus mutually stimulating both end-users.

It’s also removable for masturbation, though the curvy-dildo is better without the weak 5-level settings. 

Let them also say what they want about anti-strap toys, but I find it more often than not a hassle-free to put on than harnessed ones.

Plus, the dildo ‘naturally’ extending from my vagina feels more realistic.  

Now this strapless has slipped a few times during use, especially for anyone lacking strong kegel muscles.

So, I’d suggest vaginal exercises using Ben Wa balls to enhance your pelvic muscles (plus orgasms).

Alternatively, try out positions like ‘doggy, ‘reverse cowboy,’ ‘the starter gun,’ wearing boxer briefs, or buying a sold-alone harness. 

Pros

  • Strapless strap-on for no-hassle play and a more realistic feel 
  • 2 feminine colors for flexible choosing 
  • Quality material for safe and durable use 
  • Quality design for promoting pleasure
  • Built-in vibrator for double penetration and promoting mutual stimulation 
  • 5-level vibrator is detachable for convenient masturbation 
  • Conveniently rechargeable 
  • 100% waterproof for extra fun

Cons

  • Premium price may not be perfect for all lovers 
  • No remote control
  • Vibrator-dildo has relatively limited settings
  • The saddle horn requires strong vaginal muscles, thus may be uncomfortable for some wearers 

4. Body Extensions Be Naughty Set: Best Vibrating Strap-On Overall & Ideal For Long-Time Couples

Body Extensions Be Naughty Vibrating Hollow Strap-On

Harness Size (inches/meters): 28-48/ 0.71-1.21

Dildo Insertable Length (S, M, L) (inches/meters): 6.6, 7.5, 8/ 0.16, 0.19, 0.20

This strap-on combo uniquely offers three interchangeable dildos, each with built-in vibrators to stimulate both wearer and receiver.

The dildo’s hollow (silicone) design suits more of the gents for easy and safe penis-insertion

Although undetachable for masturbation, the remote-controlled vibrator-dildos do offer 10 different strengths to go steady or hard.

Thus, our best vibrating strap-on set overall and best for long-time couples to feel like newlyweds again. 

What’s more, the serious-black adjustable harness gears my partner up like an assassin ready to slay.

The secret weapons are, of course, three different sized dildos - average, to mid-size Slim, to an “oh my” large.

If any willpower is left after cumming, then using the L really wears me out. Although, too rough of play can cause smaller parts to slowly fall off. 

What could be improved is making the dildos slightly more curved, rather than straight, for better penetration.

And honestly; sometimes men let out that“oh” a little too soon. So, whip the toy out on the first round before he enters raw. 

Pros

  • Adjustable and elastic harness for convenient wear
  • Includes 3 hollow dildos of varying sizes for extra fun and flexibility
  • Quality material for safe and durable use
  • Dildos all include integrated vibrators for double stimulation
  • Conveniently rechargeable
  • Wireless battery-operated remote for convenient control

Cons

  • The straight-edge design may make penetration less flexible than curved dildos
  • Undetachable dildo/vibrator
  • Relatively small harness size
  • Some small components are low-quality, making them easier to break off

5. Fetish Fantasy Squirting Strap-On: Best Strap-On Hollow Dildo Overall & Ideal For Males With Cock Concerns

Fetish Fantasy Hollow Squirting

Harness Size (inches/meters): Up to 52/ 1.32 

Dildo Insertable Length (inches/meters): 7.25/ 0.18 

This strap-on might just be better than the real thing. From the dildo’s ‘caramel’ skin tone color, down to the fine lines of its protruding ‘testicles,’ talk about a niche kink. 

Other similar series models include: the 9-inch (0.22m plus chocolate), the 8.6-inch (0.21m), the 7.4-inch (0.18m).

Thus, this consideration of the different male bodies make the ‘squirter’ most suitable for ego-hungry men (i.e., those with a micro-penis, erectile dysfunction, etc.).

Cleverly turning the design to promote every man’s needs results in it also becoming our best hollow strap-ons overall.

However, the ad can mislead one to think the toy ‘ejaculates’ on its own.

After one of my polyamorous run-ins with a bisexual into pegging, he ended up ‘jizzing’ easily through the sturdy shaft made of safe-PVC.

Plus, making a free throw about 4 feet across the room. Not bad for a rookie player. 

Keep in mind, the dildo requires pressing to release cum out.

And while the too-stiff toy makes penetration harder, try lathering it in lube or simply let him rehearse aiming for your face. 

Pros

  • ‘Realistic’ appearance for a more authentic play 
  • Unique ejaculation-enabling function for an extra realistic effect
  • Assorted sizes and colors supporting diverse males
  • Firm and non-toxic material for safe and easy use
  • Adjustable harness for convenient wear
  • No batteries or charge require

Cons

  • Undetachable dildo that may be too stiff and straight, thus requiring extra lube for some
  • Relatively small harness size
  • Misleading ad; the prosthetic does not ‘ejaculate’ on its own
  • Although website claims their PVC toys are non-toxic, users should research more before buying

6. Lovehoney Deluxe Kit with 2 Dildos (Unisex):Best Budget Set & Beginners-friendly

Lovehoney Deluxe Strap-On with Dildos

Harness Size (inches/meters): Up to 67/ 1.70 

Dildo Insertable Length (S, L) (inches/meters): 5.6, 8/ 0.14, 0.20

If you’ve been skimming for the budget-friendly bundle, this traditional harnessed strap-on kit may help.

Under $100, the set is our most affordable selection and for any wearer. 

What’s more, two ultra-soft dildos with a sharp size difference are included, making sexual experimentations almost endless.

Then, three extra o-rings in varying sizes help to alternate between any other compatible dildos.

So, the added benefits altogether make an ideal ‘welcome’ gift for harness-play beginners. 

As I remember first starting out in exploring my sexuality, testing power dynamics, and the likes, I’d suggest first trying the  ‘beginner.’

Its firm silicone is naturally slippery-soft, allowing for a smooth start with anal or pegging.

Although, despite its more extensive length than most straps, this harness can irritably tug at the skin a bit, but you’ll get used to it. 

Take it easy as, over time, it all becomes a matter of preference. The L might make or break you (something I’d want).

Pros

  • Relatively affordable
  • Adjustable and body-positive harness for convenient wear
  • Includes 2 soft and hypoallergenic extensions for easy and comfortable training
  • Includes 3 interchangeable o-rings for convenient and flexible dildo-swaps
  • 100% waterproof for extra fun
  • No batteries or charge require

Cons

  • Fiddly dildos that may require several practices to get familiar with
  • The ‘Advanced’ dildo may be too large for first-timers
  • Harness may be irritable for some wearers

7. Happy Rabbit Strap on Set: Best For Lesbian Couples 

Happy Rabbit Strap on Set

Harness Size (inches/meters): Up to 67/ 1.70

Dildo Insertable Length (inches/meters): 5 / 0.12  

Among my other favorite dominatrix toys is this strap-on set with a vibrating ‘rabbit’ or dildo with a flexible harness design.

For instance, I can swap the rabbit for my preferred 8-inch and insert it into the harness by using the extra (2-inch) o-ring. 

Not to say the included dildo is not nice for it is. Its average-size curve and smooth silicone feel make for good anal, especially for first-timers.

I’m usually one for the lowest speed (set among 3 levels), yet at an intensity of 3 (out of 3). Plus, alternating between nine ‘oh my god’ patterns. 

The harness itself is more comfortable than other standard strap-ons, thanks to its all-natural fabric.

Usually, I lend only the harness to one of my bigger gals since it’s quite extensive. 

Minus the base, the 7-inch rabbit could be slightly bigger. But that’s just me.

Overall, with the clit-oriented harness design for easy fingering and the powerful vibrator (yet arousing only my partner), I’d imagine mostly girl-on-girl action with this set. Therefore, best for lesbians (or the bi-curious)

Pros

  • Adjustable, body-positive, and female-positive harness
  • Sustainable harness material for comfortable wear
  • Includes 3 interchangeable o-rings of varying sizes for flexible dildo-swaps
  • Detachable 15-level vibrator with low volume for discreet play
  • Thoughtful design for enhanced penetration 
  • Quality material for safe and easy use 
  • Conveniently rechargeable with relatively long use-time
  • 100% waterproof for extra fun

Cons

  • The included dildo can be bigger for some
  • Relatively longer charge time
  • A vibrating dildo offers a one-sided stimulation 
Doc Johnson Silicone Hollow Strap-On Set

Harness Size (inches/meters): Up to 28-48/ 0.7-1.21

Dildo Insertable Length (inches/meters): 7/ 0.17 

As another hollow-dildo strap-on set in our list, I’d say of the few times I’ve used it in my polyamorous lifestyle, mostly the men have enjoyed it.

In particular, the dildo is slightly more special this time. 

The ‘contour,’ or more-than-hollow design, allows a yummy hard penis to easily slide in while maintaining its erection during wear.  

The firm ‘7-inch’ is yet again another magic number, making pegging any tight or wide passageway as quick and easy as when he sometimes cums.

And through half a bottle of Aloe Durex, the silicone bulb-shaped shaft surely helps to ease the pressure.

Afterward, a cool de-assembly trick makes cleaning all the toy’s components easy.

Of course, anyone can gear up in this also soft-silicone harness but one of its openings does make your balls feel more liberating, or as my partners claimed. So, the design especially benefits the males

I’d imagine some men would say ‘fuck off’ to erectile dysfunction in this, too. Therefore, the best combo overall for men.

Though, keep in mind the elastic waistband is still limited or doesn’t stretch as far as other body-positive harnesses.  

Pros

  • Gender-inclusive strap-on
  • Unique hollow design to promote erections
  • Bulb-dildo design for promoting stimulation
  • Quality harness to fit most waist sizes and for comfortable wear
  • Assemble and disassemble function for easy cleaning and convenient storage
  • Conveniently rechargeable with relatively long use-time
  • 100% waterproof for extra fun

Cons

  • Limited harness size 
  • Dildo size may seem too small for some
  • Some may require more lube than others for easier penetration

6 Best Sold-Alone Harnesses 

The next six finger-licking picks are our selections of the best sold-alone harnesses, each with their own respective awards:   

1. The Betty Strap On Harness: Most Stylish & Best For Eco-Conscious Lovers

cotton STRAPON HARNESS

Harness Size (inches/meters): 34-48/ 0.86-1.21

Compatible-Dildo O-ring Size (inches/meters): 1.25-2/ 0.03-0.05

One of my favorite, and very convenient, closeted kinks to share is this pink stripe harness, the Betty.

Mainly for a night out or when I used to see this other girl, I easily slip into these soft briefs, plus with some sheer black stockings and just my trench coat. Best part, no panties.

Undressing in front of her isn’t nearly as awkward as when she’s seen me in my granny panties (mainly for comforting my period).

The sexy harness is like another thick-strap bikini bottom, minus the vaginal opening.

Its adjustable straps elegantly curve around my petite hips, making me confident enough to lounge around in it. 

And they weren’t kidding about this ‘velcro docking system’ being compatible with most dildo base-types.

Tis’ why I throw in my SHAREVIBE double dildo (as previously reviewed) into my handbag.

Its saddle horn fits nicely through the opening, though there’s a whole lot of pink going on. 

After, simply throw it in the washer. I’d recommend cold water and air-dry because it is 100% cotton

Pros

  • Quality and vegan material for comfortable and safe wear
  • Feminine color and design for a stylish feel 
  • Adjustable harness for convenient wear
  • Velcro docking system design for flexible accommodations
  • Machine-washer
  • USA made to ensure quality

Cons

  • The premium price may not be perfect for some
  • Relatively limited harness size, making it not body-positive

2. Spareparts Unisex Hardwear Joque Strap-On Harness: Most High-Quality & Ideal for They & Trans 

Spareparts Joque Strap-On Harness

Harness Size (inches/meters): 20-50-/ 0.50-1.27

Compatiable-Dildo O-Ring Size (inches/meters): 1.25-2/ 0.03-0.05

Depending on how serious you are about your pegging game like some of my promiscuous friends, the premium price on this jock-style Hardwear by Spareparts may be well worth it. 

From what most of my gay colleagues shared, finding a strap-on is hard enough, especially for trans.

Yet, this strap-on underwear is comfortable and secure on the body due to the durable poly-spandex fabric (Joque).

Its lightweight fabric also feels almost like skin, so you’d forget you’re wearing it all day. 

Despite the higher focus on quality, a slight aesthetic pleaser is having the harness in black (vs violet).

At least, the dark strap-matching color compliments the jock-waistband design, almost more masculine.

There’s breathing space for the balls and the sewn-in o-ring is big enough to squeeze in a thick prosthetic while small enough to fit, say, a 5-inch.

Just a little bit of time before sex to wiggle it in there but once adjusted, bending or standing should not be much of an issue. 

Though, the thick velcro straps hanging around your legs can be annoying, such as having to hold it sometimes while pegging. 

Pros

  • Gender-inclusive underwear design
  • Adjustable durable harness straps for secure wear 
  • Multicolored
  • Underwear contains multiple pockets for extra stimulation
  • Integrated o-ring for flexible accommodations
  • High-quality materials for safe, comfortable, and long-lasting wear 
  • Machine washable

Cons

  • Premium price may not be perfect for everyone
  • Velcro strap may be a hassle for some, hindering sex
  • May not be stylish for everyone
  • Relatively limited harness size

3. Dirty Darling’s Lace and Corset Leather Harness: Best Leather Harness Strap-On 

Lace and Corset harness

Harness Size (inches/meters): 27-70/ 0.68-1.77 (S-XL)

Compatible-Dildo O-Ring Size (inches/meters): 1.25-2/ 0.03-0.05

Another premium harness selection but one that scores high on both quality and looks - Dirty Darling’s custom-made leather underwear-like harness. 

One of my close girlfriends owns this little naughty thing and always raves about its beautiful and vintage corset look.

Although way up the price ladder, she tends to invest in special occasions for her man, including lingerie-style wear.

She also got many looks once with it in a Berlin nightclub.   

With its special Oxblood leather material and fabric made of a cow’s felt, the quality of the harness is long-lasting and soft to wear.

Yet, keep in mind the straps here aren’t as secure as Velcro straps and since these are more of aesthetic-pleasing buckles. 

From small to even XL, this babe really welcomes all body types, plus genders.

Like my friend, you can even ask for a different o-ring size to replace one of the two free ones.

For the quality, the high-end bargain is expected as well as the special requirement of using special leather cleaner or wipes, which are not included with this harness.   

Pros

  • Premium leather and materials for comfortable and durable wear
  • 3 assorted sizes for all-body and gender inclusivity
  • Hand-made corset and lace design for a stylish feel
  • Includes 2 extra o-rings with swappable options
  • USA made to ensure reliable quality
  • Lifetime warranty

Cons

  • Premium price may not be perfect for some
  • Not machine washable/ premium leather requires special cleaning
  • Limited buckle-strap adjustments

4. Lovehoney Strap-On Harness Brief & Boxer Brief Black O’ring: Best For Unixsex Daily Wear & Discreet Lovers

Lovehoney-Unisex-Strap-On-Harness-Briefs
boxer-brief-black-oring

Harness Size (inches/meters): 27-52/0.68-1.32 (Both)

Compatible-Dildo Circumference Size (inches/meters): 4.75/0.12 (Lovehoney)

Among the highlights in my panties drawers, the Lovehoney harness brief and boxer harness are both worth boasting about together, especially since their basic styles make them suitable for everyday travel or wear.  

With the Lovehoney briefs, they’re so soft that sometimes when I run out of panties, I just casually wear them!

Though, the briefs are not as sturdy but rather too loose to hold a flat-base dildo.

Thus, for a female wearer, I’d suggest using a compatible (strapless) plug-end dildo with it. 

While the previous was a more feminine bikini-shorts style with cute red trimmings, this discreet-black Boxer Briefs hides the sewn-in o-ring and is a mini-shorts style.

So, it’s more suitable for males but nevertheless gender-inclusive. 

I also ordered one for my boyfriend as it’s relatively cheap for multi-purpose underwear and offers an extensive line of sizes (XS to 3XL) - all true to size.

He also claims the 95%-cotton is so comfortable and makes his balls breathe. Plus, the same goes for my vagina. 

Just like the previous briefs, though, these boxers also have limited holding power. So, consider a stabilizer to keep your dildo in place. 

Lovehoney Harness Briefs:

Pros

  • Gender-inclusive underwear design
  • Assorted sizes to promote body-positivity
  • Soft and elastic material for comfortable wear and making it true to size
  • Built-in o-ring for flexible accommodations of most dildos, including strapless
  • Extra small drawstring bag for easy storage
  • Curve-fitting with colored designs for a stylish feel 
  • Machine-washer friendly

Cons

  • Limited/non-changeable o-ring size options
  • Material may be too loose or soft for some to securely hold some dildos

Black Boxer Briefs:

Pros

  • Gender-inclusive underwear design
  • Assorted sizes to promote body-positivity
  • Quality material and elastic waistband for comfortable wear and true to size
  • Discreet black color, almost hiding o-ring design
  • Built-in o-ring for flexible accommodations of most dildos, including strapless
  • Machine-washer friendly

Cons

  • Limited/non-changeable o-ring size options
  • Material may be too loose or soft for some to securely hold some dildos
Lovehoney Crotchless Open-Back Harness Briefs

Harness Size (inches/meters): 27-52/0.68-1.32 

Compatible-Dildo Circumference Size (inches/meters): 4.75/0.12

With these harness briefs that reveal your asscheeks, my boyfriend had to get me these for our anniversary.

Compared to standard ones with thick straps usually flapping about during pegging, this multi-purpose underwear-harness has small suspenders that flatter my sheer stockings.

Thus, also being a sexy go-to for some swinger-fests my friends would find.  

The sexy lace trims also compliment the discreet black, despite the lack of color variety.

At first, insertion of most dildo sizes can be fiddly, thus killing the mood at times. The o-ring is also non-changeable. 

So, I’d suggest leaving in your favorite dildo after every use, if you plan to wear these briefs often.

Also, consider wearing these under a dress since the crotchless design makes fingering easy, even from under the table.  

Though sizes run small, the briefs do reach up to XXL, making it best for our wide-hip peggers. Plus, enhancing all that ass!  

Pros

  • Gender-inclusive underwear design
  • Assorted sizes, promoting body-positivity
  • Crotchless design for easy access
  • Suspenders suitable with stockings, adding a sexy appeal
  • Black color makes for a discreet wear
  • Built-in o-ring for flexible accommodations of most dildos, including strapless
  • Quality and lace material for a comfortable and stylish feel
  • Machine-washer friendly

Cons

  • Misleading ad; does not include lace stockings
  • Limited/non-changeable o-ring size options
  • Only one color
  • Material may be too loose or soft, harder to hold dildos in place

6. Sportsheets Thigh Harness Strap-On: Best Thigh Harness & Ideal For Adventurous Couples

Sportsheets thigh Strap-On

Harness Dimensions (inches/meters):  6 x 2 x 12/ 0.15 0.05 x 0.30

Compatible-Dildo O-Ring Size (inches/meters): 1.25/0.03

I wasn’t sure what I was looking at either when one of my gay comrades lend me this thigh-harness to try. 

It hardly fits his 24-inch thighs but the loops and hooks adjust well on my more toned partners.

Both genders claimed to enjoy the comfy velcro straps. Some soft, safe neoprene materials inside help keep it tight around their upper calves. 

It’s certainly liberating to get a sloppy drunk once in a while and test new toys.

Whether f*king in some Airbnb or home, I just use my old 5-inch. Sadly, its o-ring won’t stretch further to accept bigger shafts.  

I usually hit the ballpark when used with any partner. I prefer riding on their legs as we eat off each other’s faces.

Love especially my man’s hands clasping my ass and tits while I stroke on his hard rock. Oh, make sure the dildo’s vibrating. 

Essential for curious couples to keep in their nightstand and looking to spruce up any piece of furniture. 

Pros

  • Unique harness design for the thighs to promote flexible fun
  • No loose straps or buckles, making a no-hassle play and quick setup
  • Gender-inclusive and adjustable design for promoting body-positivity
  • Custom-made in the US for ensured quality
  • Quality material for a comfortable, safe, and durable wear
  • Travel-friendly
  • Machine-washer friendly

Cons

  • Limited size, may not fit all thighs
  • Limited o-ring size, may not fit larger toys

6 Best Harness-Compatible Dildos (Dildos For Harnesses)

For those who came here mainly for the dicks, I wouldn't blame ya.

Whether you need one to fly solo or to replace a partner’s, the next six picks are harness-compatible dildos that can do little wrong.

1. Vixen Mustang VixSkin Bright Realistic Suction Cup Dildo: Best Realistic Strap-On Dildo 

Vixen Mustang Realistic Suction Cup Dildo

Dildo Size: 7.5 Inch/0.19 Meter

Dildo Diameter (inches/meters): 1.62/ 0.04

Mostly for bored nights, whether alone or with a partner, I whip out this mustang from atop my nightstand.

The dildo’s tie-dye colors not only make a nice decorative prop, but also the somewhat massive 7.5-inch power can get me wet and prepped before he jams me with his cock.  

I mostly aim for silicone sex toys as it makes things easier to clean and feels cool once inserted. 

I’d suggest loading up with lube to warm up the party down there. 

Shower-masturbating using the Vixen’s suction cup for the wall is another great stress reliever but can be finicky. So, adjust in a drier area.  

And despite the unicorn colors, this good ol’ boy feels realistic rather than looking like it.

Whoever designed it must have been a great dick doctor because the dildo’s perfect curve and firm head squishes in my anal nicely. 

Pros

  • Quality silicone to make cleaning easier
  • Rainbow colors to brighten up the moment
  • Curved and firm design for a more realistic feel and smooth penetration
  • Flared suction-cup base for flexible use with a strap-on or on surfaces
  • 100% waterproof for extra fun

Cons

  • The suction-cup base can be finicky when propped on a wall
  • May not be great for blowjobs for everyone

2. Lifelike Lover Classic Realistic Dildo: Best Budget Option & Beginner Friendly

Lifelike Lover Classic Realistic Dildo

Dildo Size: 6 Inch/0.15 Meter

Compatible O-Ring Size (inches/meters): 1.5/0.03

I know a couple of close girlfriends who own this Lifelike model. One in particular has it to save her marriage.

Before this, she often claims her 60-something man hardly can get it up these days. 

Compared to the Vixen, this one is more realistic in aesthetics but also more affordable, thus it's best suited as a cheap option, especially for beginners. 

If it’s your first time ‘adulting’ alone or with someone, this dildo is a great way to get you cumming. 

Not just another gel-feel prop, but the rigged ‘veins,’ ball-shape base, and too-real head altogether keeps me somewhat in touch with reality.

It’s the multi-color options though that brings out more of my dark fantasies. 

We have the boys in charcoal black, white boy pink, and savory chocolate. I know another friend who loves the latter, real or fake. 

Main downside is that it’s PVC material, which may contain toxic components and make the toy harder to clean.

So, research more, despite Lovehoney claiming it’s allergens-free. 

Pros

  • Relatively affordable for a stand-alone dildo
  • Quality silicone to make cleaning easier
  • Comes in 3 assorted colors for a more realistic and body-positive touch
  • Firm and contoured details in design for an extra realistic look
  • Bendable toy to promote more sex positions
  • Flared suction-cup base for flexible use with a strap-on or on surfaces
  • 100% waterproof for extra fun

Cons

  • Limited o-ring size
  • Dildo size may be too small for some
  • Plastic material may not be safe and requires more research before buying 

3. Randy: Best Girth 

Randy dildo

Dildo Size: 6.5 Inch/0.16 Meter

Dildo Diameter (inches/meters): 2.15/0.05

Here’s a name to constantly scream about. If you like it not too short, not too long, then “Randy” here might be your new boyfriend because 6.5 inches is near damn perfect, I think.

Also, if you like a bit of girth like me, then he’s especially great in hand.

It’s just that with harnesses, the length is shortened. And as it goes for most dildos, lube should be their best friend

For beginner teens or just about anyone new to the sex toy arena, do yourself a favor and warm up to smaller dildos.

Unless you also have a partner who frequently fist you and you know ‘going big’ is your motto, then save this purple guy for more of a rainy Sunday.

Other than that, the color couldn't be cuter and I should stop letting him grow dusty. But I have too many dildos! 

Pros

  • Relatively affordable for a stand-alone dildo
  • Quality silicone to make cleaning easier
  • Great girth for a more pleasurable penetration
  • Flared suction-cup base for flexible use with a strap-on or on surfaces

Cons

  • May be too large for some
  • Not so great with harnessing since length becomes shortened 

4. Strap-On Dildo Dilators Set (5 Pcs.): Best Vaginal Exercising Dildo

wet for her Strap-On Dildo Dilators Set

Not necessarily your standard dildo toy among our picks, but as long as it’s penetrative, that’s what counts!

With this Deluxe Silicone Dilator Set by Sinclair Select, the design and purpose is unique, so I find it helpful to include here. 

There are five dilators of varying sizes and colors to especially help any gal adjust to comfortable penetration

Just choose what feels good to you to exercise those vaginal muscles and build up towards the real deal, one day.

Small improvements like a curvy design and not having to buy a separate stabiliser for the smallest size.

And they wouldn’t be great stretching tools if they weren’t silicone. All pieces are velvety soft and 100% medical grade to enter your body. 

I’ve yet to personally use it but I gave it to a friend, knowing her sensitivity to large toys or penises. I'd even suggest it for your virgin friends. 

Pros

  • Includes 5 dildo-dilators for vaginal exercises to help with more comfortable penetrations
  • Quality silicone to make cleaning easier
  • Strap-on/harness compatible
  • 5 assorted sizes
  • 5 assorted colors

Cons

  • May require some to buy a separate stabilizer for strap-on use

5. Strap-On Fusion Purple : Best Strap-On Dildo For Lesbians 

wet for her Strap-On Toy Fusion Purple

Dildo Size: 5.3 Inch/0.13 Meter

Dildo Diameter (inches/meters): 1.37/0.03

Really love the softness of this babe!

Used with a girlfriend, it’s one of our favorite go-to and just simply pretty to look at, especially the lavender-ish purple. I’d even hang it up if I could.

I really got it because of the wide-flap base. That is, the bottom opening of this Fusion dildo is ergonomically designed to allow vibration waves through when using a bullet with my Spareparts Joque harness

Although we had to buy the bullets separately, we’re both feeling some type of way and moaning in unison during a good peg. 

Plus, safe silicone promotes the vibrations to easily transmit through. 

Whether one of you likes it black, purple, or pink, and small, medium, or large, it’s all-around best for lesbians.

Lube it well beforehand and don’t forget to handwash the toy before use! Despite the nicely discreet packaging, there was some chemical-ish smell when first unboxed.

And coming from a ‘size queen,’ it could be a few inches more, even for the large. 

Pros

  • Unique ergonomic end to allow vibrations for enhanced stimulations
  • Soft medical-grade silicone for safe and smooth use
  • Comes in 3 assorted colors
  • Comes in 3 assorted sizes and true to size
  • Firm placement with most harnesses
  • Relatively affordable

Cons

  • May be too small for some
  • Requires buying separate bullets for vibration effects
Lifelike Lover Ultra Realistic Double Penetrator

Dildo Circumference (inches/meters): 6/ 0.15

Dildo O-ring Size (inches/meters): 2.25/ 0.05

Two for the price of one, which involves just me when indulging in this double penetrator strap-on dildo.

As the best harness-friendly double dildo, don’t be intimidated by the two real-like cocks attached to one suction cup base.

Its subtle ‘veiny’ marks and delicious fleshy bulb heads make for a natural feel.  

Whether you share the obsession for dual vaginal and anal penetration on lonely nights or with someone, the dildo is great to experiment with for double-stuffing. God bless the suction pad; the grip is firm on the harness.

My partners love seeing me make that ‘holy moly’ expression and can watch me for hours, including Skype, with these boys.

I often consider how much I’d make by becoming a “cam girl” with them just because their unique design is fun for a show. 

Of course, no need to use both of them at once and their sizes compliment one another while being reasonably spaced apart.

I had thought they were too close together. Try sticking it on a smooth-surface chair during play as other positions may be more awkward.  

The PVC material is risky, even if it helps the toy feel soft on the outside and ‘hard’ once inside me. I'd still buy it because it’s double the fun!

Consider using condoms on it to preserve its color well as the material can fade over time.

Also, double wash it with natural soap first and double-dip these suckers in lube. 

Pros

  • Unique double cock sharing one suction-cup base for double penetration
  • Realistic details to deliver a more authentic experience
  • Comes in 3 assorted colors
  • 100% waterproof for extra fun

Cons

  • PVC material is not as safe as silicone, thus requiring better care and more research for safe use
  • Limited o-ring size compatibility

How Do Strap On/ Strap-On Harnesses and Dildos Work?

Depending on the type of strap-on harnesses and dildos you have, here are how the main ones work:

  • Briefs: Boxer-brief-style strap-ons have no straps and instead, you wear them like daily underwear.

    They’re typically designed to maximize comfort and don’t need to be constantly readjusted during pegging.

    Insert your dildo through the sewn-in o-ring or hole located in the crotch area. 
  • Pegging: A sex activity knowing as “pegging” refers to when a female uses a strap-on to dominate her partner, mainly via anal.

    There are pegging strap-ons, which typically have a thinner harness and are best accommodated with a narrow, curvy dildo. 
  • Unisex: Whether you own a penis or vagina, unisex strap-ons typically have adjustable straps and a crotchless design, which leaves a hole to easily access the genitals during play.

    Simply wear it around your waist and legs and insert the dildo through. 
  • Strapless: It makes sense for those out there to enjoy a hassle-free peg without holding onto loose or flying straps.
  • Removable: These harnesses have an interchangeable o-ring to conveniently swap different dildo sizes.

    Any penetrative toys can accommodate this harness type but must have a flat base to insert through the ring for secure positioning. 
  • Vibrating: Integrating vibration power, these wearable strap-ons typically have waist straps and a remote control attached to them to control the built-in vibrator of the dildo.
  • Hollow: Dildos with an opening at the base end for people with penises to insert through are considered “hollow” strap-on dildos.

    They help to enhance penis size or appearance and mainly aid men with erectile dysfunction. 
  • Double: Known as either double strap-ons or double dildos, you’ll typically see two dildos of different sizes connected to the same flat base.

    Thus, the vulva-owner offers simultaneous penetration of the receiver’s vagina and anal, both for just the anal, or both for just the vagina.    

Tips on How To Use Strap On/ Strap-On Harnesses and Dildos

As I’ve related some of my personal experiences within the product reviews, I thought to share extra tips and points on using strap-on harnesses and dildos, especially for beginners: 

  1. Lube, lube, lube, first and foremost!
  2. Watching porn before you go full-throttle with harness play to get a good visual learning experience in 
  3. Always start small, such as a 5-inch dildo. And work your way up over time, depending on your preferences 
  4. Take advantage of the dildo dilators to help stretch those vaginal tissues to make penetration more comfortable. 
  5. The doggy position is a common intro to new strap-on players. Alternatively, make the first time using such toys more intimate in a missionary position. 
  6. When ‘breaking in’ a new harness, consider wearing it daily around the house and also masturbating while wearing it. 
0 comment
1

You may also like

Leave a Comment